My love of Summertime: Rest and Relaxation

There is something about summer that makes even the dullest of us come alive.

IMG_2514_Edit

I love summer – the warmth, the long days, happy children frolicking, romantic adults holding hands, kissing or eating an ice cream.

_MG_1520_Edit

I love the smell of the flowers, and the birds chirping, and dogs out for a walk. I love that people rest, and enjoy a moment in time.

I also love how everyone seems cheerful and refreshed. Yes, summer delights me.

These pictures were taken in New York (near Battery Park) on a lovely summer weekend.

_MG_1351_Edit

_MG_1581_Edit

_MG_1506_Edit

_MG_1472_Edit

_MG_1449_Edit

_MG_1443_Edit

_MG_1395_Edit

Leave a Reply

