This Old House: I once was a school in Jamaica

This old house has a history, and some stories. Visiting this area of Spanish Town in Jamaica, I learned that this used to be the school for the wider community. Generations of children learned their vowels, nursery rhymes, and numbers in this old house.

This old house was a place of learning, fun, and growth. As I looked around, and took pictures, I felt like an intruder to the secrets, and memories of teachers, students, parents, and the community.

But I could not help thinking, if only fleetingly, I wish these walls could talk.

image

Leave a Reply

